My First Heartbreak

Adorned Woman Kenya

hdrTo me, he was the greatest man alive. He was my hero. My life. My everything. He was the first man I ever loved. The first man who ever showed me love; for the short time that he did.

I remember sitting by the window every Friday, excited like a little kitten, waiting for him. The minute I saw him enter the gate, I would dash out like a lightning bolt shouting “daddy! daddy!” and pounce on him. He would then carry me in his arms and into the house as I asked “daddy umeniletea nini?” Weekends were the best for me; that’s the time he’d come home from the big city where he worked. Of course, the next week would be spent bragging to friends about the gifts he’d brought. Thanks to him I had a collection of every toy a kid can dream of; Susan, the doll…

View original post 828 more words

Leave a Reply

